Management Committee and Members

Management Committee

BBNI has a management committee comprising of ten members, including the offices of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer. The Management Committee is elected every two years at the associations Annual General Meeting, and all current members are eligible. Mossman Gorge Community members are encouraged to stand for election as a member of the Management Committee to ensure that BBNI’s activities are focussed on the needs of the Mossman Gorge Community.


Membership to BBNI is open to identified Kuku Yalanji people living within the Mossman region. To become a member of BBNI you will need to be nominated and seconded by an existing member on a Membership Application Form (please contact CEO for a Membership Form), and approved at the next Committee Meeting. Members not yet approved will be unable to vote at an Annual General Meeting until this has occurred. All current members are welcome at BBNI Annual General Meeting and by prior appointment at designated Management Committee General Meetings.

Current Management Committee

Term elected:
1.10.2013 – 30.9.2015


Karen Gibson


Vice Chairperson:
Roy Gibson


Donna Henning


Daphne Creek


Committee members:
Julie Buchanan
Hadley Gibson
Kim Missionary
Josh Williams
Matthew Ross-Kelly